h1

Updating the blogroll

March 8, 2011

In the last year of neglecting this poor blog, I haven’t been paying much attention to the blogroll. But since many of these blogs are the same blogs I read on my own feed (which I’ve also not been paying much attention to), I realized recently that it’s woefully out of date. Many of these are gone or on hiatus, and there are a bunch of new ones that ought to be on this list, too.

So this month, I’m going to try to clean up this list. What’s missing? Any favorite Oakland, house, or garden blogs you’d like to see included? (I can’t list everything, but I know there are lots that I haven’t discovered or have forgotten to add, so I’d love some help on this!) I’ll also take off any blogs that have gone dark, so there will be room for some fun new ones.

Ideas??

4 comments

  1. You should have Pluck and Feather! Esperanza is an urban farmer in Oakland.


  2. Thanks Rachel—that one was new to me, but looks great!


  3. Well, mine of course! Come on over to East Oakland, and meet us.


  4. I know this is so long after you posted this, but thought I’d add my own blog that is its very beginnings. Reading yours helped get my home buying itch started, and now we’re doing very similar stuff.

    Lisa, we’re in East Oakland too. 🙂



Leave a comment